2019 Merv Cartwright Awards

2019 Merv Cartwright Medal Award Recipients

James Fisher-Harris had quite the night, collecting the John Farragher Award, Member Player of the year and the Merv Cartwright Medal. He has been a standout all year and is truly deserving of the accolades.

2019 Merv Cartwright Medal: James Fisher-Harris
2019 John Farragher Award for Courage and Determination: James Fisher-Harris
2019 Ben Alexander Rookie of the Year: Brian To’o
2019 Members Player of the Year: James Fisher-Harris
2019 Club Person of the Year: Kevin Kingston
2019 Canterbury Cup Player of the Year: Billy Burns
2019 Jersey Flegg Player of the Year: Charlie Staines
2019 OAK Plus Try of the Year: Wayde Egan
2019 Senior Education Award: Frank Winterstein
2019 Junior Education Award: Brendan Hands

If you missed the awards ceremony, you can watch a full replay of the night through the link below.

I reckon it must of been close between To’o And Martin for rookie of the year.

And Egan’s Try of the year belongs to Kikau ‘s dancing down the touch line.

JFH - well deserved

1 Like

A complete standout in a poor year. Just think of the impact he could have had if we played footy.

1 Like